hongking's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Boy in a daze

by Wu Hong King

On 6th October, a boy was tidying his room when he came across a notebook that he used when he was in primary school. He was shocked to find out that whatever is being taught in secondary school had already been taught in primary school. He thus wishes that the Ministry of Education increase the standard of Chinese being taught at the Secondary Level.

Yes indeed, that was a bit of a report writing pratice. I suppose that didn't really sound like a proper report, but that's probably because the content isn't really appropriate. Anyway, I was really shocked when I saw my notebook. I actually wasted 4 years in RI studying Chinese words which I apparently already knew since primary 4!!!

I am currently feeling rather dizzy for some reason or another. Really don't noe what has happened to me. Anyway the sprain is nearly gone. Yesterday at my piano lesson, I was made to clap strange rhythms which we feared would appear in sight-reading pieces during the examination. Because the rhythms were so hard to clap accurately, my teacher and I were both laughing as I attempted to undertake this challenge though obviously I failed. But it was really funny looking at us.

Well, I would say that I am rather happy that I have finally started mugging. Done quite a lot of things today. (or at least i would like to think so)

Oh yes, nearly forgot. Because we are going to move back to Cashew Heights at the end of this year, we have been trying to transport as many things as possible every piano lesson. Today we cleared some boxes (that we never opened since we packed them when we last moved). Many soft toys, we decided, were ugly enough to throw away, but in the end, about 10 out of 20 remained. So I guess you can tell how successful we were, or rather, how much nolstagia there is.

RIght, back to work. Can't believe you are reading Hong King's diary just because the grammar is too good? Too bad. :P

8:28 p.m. - 2002-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: