hongking's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Dear Hong King

Please go on with your study plan. You noticed that you have nothing but 23 days, and yet you are still not in full swing. Come on!

A few days ago, I had my oral. Quite ok except the fact that one of the examiners had heard me before at the Speech Contest! To think that I actually repeated some of the points during the oral... :S Anyway hope that the marks are ok.

Yes, so far actually I have only succeeded in doing Germany history. (if i haf?) But all the same today I am going to finish History, more or less. Within an hour, Germany is over. China is over before I go back to Cashew Heights. Russia has been read. Then I continues to the SS topics. Otherwise I will fall behind time. Don't bother to catch up for everything, otherwise you will never advance, thinking that it's impossible to match the target anyway. So that's my new aim. To do that day's work and to recover my history lost time.

I suppose WWII/WWI would be for tomorrow. Yup. Today, I will finish what I would. REMEMBER:

THE ONLY HONEST MEASURE OF YOUR SUCCESS IS WHAT YOU ARE DOING COMPARED TO YOUR TRUE POTENTIAL.

So Hong King you know your true potential, don't you? So develop it. Use it, as wisely as you can. You know you have in fact, a higher potential than just getting A1s. It's not about getting A1s, it's about doing better than that. OK?

Good bye.

Hong King

12:47 p.m. - 2002-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: