hongking's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

ming ri fu ming ri. ming ri he qi duo. wo sheng zai ming ri. wan shi cheng cuo tuo. see?

Yup. You get the idea. Actually, I have been doing quite a bit of stuff this few days. I have been working at an appropriate pace. Just that it's not to the schedule and thus there is some slowing down since I lose some confidence. Therefore, I believe it is best that I just follow the schedule. Whatever has been left out can be recovered at later times. Like today, probably there is some time wastage in school, but at home I believe I have been productive thus far.

What happened in school? Some days ago I broke out into laughter for no reason during Wei Ling's lesson. My stomach was aching so badly, yet I still could not stop myself from giggling away, and the funniest part was that Wei Ling thought I had read too much and could no longer continue... :S Then, today was when the liquid paper I bought from Popular met its doom. For some reason (oh yes to train for pull ups) SY started throwing my liquid paper across the atrium to prove that it could land on the other side (otherwise to show that he can throw far) Being the clown that he is, Rui Ming also tried, but alas, things went wrong. The cover of the thing decided to make its leave first, and when trm went to retrieve it, he saw nothing but what he thought was white paint on the floor. On smelling the suspiciously strong smell of thinner, he realised that the white substance on the floor was not paint left over by banner painting, but rather, what had flowed out from my liquid paper. What's nice is that it sort of recorded the path of my liquid paper after it 'landed'. There was an initial blotch, followed by some thin tracks. Then there was a big blotch again at the step to the LT, which was apparently where the cap bounced off before sliding about another 50cm under the bench. Interesting, yar? Leave a legacy in RI... :P

Just a summary of what happened this few days. Went to the esplanade and saw the spectacular fireworks + fire. seemed like daylight. The fireworks were really pretty, and had rather fresh ideas. There was the '"sweeping' of the fireworks from one end of the horizon to the other. The ships which '"sprayed' fire were also interesting, but the abseiling men were even more interesting. Hanging from cables (which we obviously could not see), they bounced off the wall of Malayan Bank. When I first saw them, I thought it was 'spiderman' attempting to add another building to his records, but I realised it was not so after seeing the bright and colourful lights that were shining on them.

Then the durian heads looks strange, cos their tops, somehow, look like twinkling stars. Anyway, the merlion was simply beautiful. After such a long time of not seeing it, it seems to have grown larger (now isnt that surprising, it's supposed to become smaller cos i've grown bigger). The water being pumped out were shone on by a light about 3 metres away from the base of the merlion from beneath the water(according to the newspapers anyway).

So alright enough of all that story. Good Night.

11:47 p.m. - 2002-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: