hongking's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Perhaps, Hong King, just perhaps.

Perhaps it's time to reflect on what I have done in RI, to be careful of what not to do in RJ (provided I manage my O's well), and to actually change my goal.

Let's not complain about the work there is, or even if I am not making any noise, let's make sure that such thoughts do not well up in my brain. I seriously believe that I need a change in mindset to help me focus. Face it. I can't recreate another miracle. I've managed many of them, to the extent that people think I put in lots of hard work; I am not saying that that is bad, nor am I saying that that is good, it is just that I find this encouraging. But the ultimate fact you must face, Hong King, is that others are putting in much more work. Those aiming for straight 'A's like Chin Siang and Kao Chin, they work like anything. I know they work hard, and they deserve it. They work since the end of prelims. They can work for the whole day. Can I even manage an hour in a day?

Yi fen geng yun, Yi fen shou huo. (yi fen tian ying??? :P) You just have to work hard if you want to do well. And the point is, I must no longer view the O's as the final destination. It is not. There is no final destination. It is just another check point in the journey. As for now, it is to aim to enter the JC lifestyle. Slowly, get used to this, and it should be no problem. Remember: Get enough sleep. There is nothing more important than sleep.

I think I would also say sth else. I must learn to be more decisive, and at the same time, not compare myself to others too often. It's really important, because whenever I find someone to compare myself to, I tend to lose confidence in myself, and as Mrs Lim said, I would then try to be the same as them, yet no matter how hard I try, it just doesnt work. Too bad. Different I shall be.

Next. If I provide a service, bear in mind I should not be complaining, cos the best servants are those who serve behind the scene.

Finally, knowing that I have made a mistake is not enough, there is a need to have the courage to admit and change.

5:03 p.m. - 2002-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: