hongking's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Today's thunderstorm was simply amazing. The winds that it brought along made me feel so cold, and as I looked at the car park, a branch detached from a tree and fell right next to the pathway. Although I was at the void deck, I could feel droplets of water on my face, as though I was in a drizzle. As I gazed into the white blankets of water in front of me, I suddenly felt like singing. And I did.

The sound of rain hitting the ground was loud, but I made an effort to make my singing audible. For it is only in such unique situations that I can sing loudly with noone staring at me, and it is only when I sing loud that I can sing high notes with my ever-decreasing range. I love singing.

~end~

It is very interesting to see a family waiting for a table at a food court during peak hours. They would stroll into the food court, look around, and spot a table whose occupants are almost done with the meal. With them standing just next to the table, the occupants would feel the urgency to finish eating as quickly as possible.

Soon enough, a member of the family would begin to sit down, but at this very moment, another member has also managed to get a table. Upon seeing this, they signal to each other, trying to convince the other to come over, but usually failing to do so. As they continue in their small argument, they walk towards each other, since words communicate much more than actions done using the head and limbs. Sadly, both tables have by then been occupied by a stranger.

~end~

I wonder what I am doing... haha practising my description?? maybe... today's rain was really devastating I must say. i was drenched from waist to toe; amazingly my shirt was, or at least comparatively, dry.

today shall, (and i shall not say this sentence again any more cos it just doesnt make sense), be the first day that I will make use of every single minute. sleeping shall begin at 10.30pm sharp. SHARP.

coming up next... friends

8:46 p.m. - 2002-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Hi Hong King,

I suppose I did sufficient today, but what about increasing my pace by a little bit? More content absorption is required, as opposed to the current practise-and-practise strategy. Yup. To fully make use of my brain, I would have to share the days for my memory. Of course so far I think I have pretty much covered my Maths and Sciences, at least to an appropriate depth such that I need another one day each to get an A1. That actually means 5 more days.

So, on to history and SS. By Sunday, I shall have to start on Geography. Gd night.

10:42 p.m. - 2002-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: